Daycare was a disaster.

We had a really difficult first day in daycare. The provider contacted me to let me know M was having trouble taking a bottle, which was not unexpected. She was also shocked that M only took 30 minute naps…I guess I should have warned her.

Around 1pm, she sent me a picture of M, I guess to reassure me, but it had exactly the opposite effect. My smiley girl looked so miserable. I felt sick to my stomach and picked her up early. She didn’t seem like herself again until I had nursed her and let her sleep on my chest.

I thought it was going to be a tough transition and it’s even worse than expected.

Standard

Leave a Reply

