Skills

This morning Maya and I did some laundry. We have to pay with these stupid cards, like in a dorm laundry room. I never know how much money is on the cards, so I grab all of them and hope they have money on them.

Maya wanted to play with the cards, so I handed her two of them and used the third one to pay. “How many cards do you have?” I asked her. “One, two!” she said. I handed her the third one. “Now how many cards do you have?” “One, two, three!” she said.

Holy crap!

She took a great 2+ hour nap today. She woke up once, picked her head up and looked around, and went right back to sleep. I love it when she does that.

Finally, just now, she spilled a little bit of water. Without me saying a word, she picked up a paper towel and wiped it up.

I am so impressed and proud of her. My girl.

Standard

Leave a Reply

